CORPORATE PLATFORM FOR
SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS

ONLY SUSTAINABLE SUCCESS COUNTS.

A PLATFORM FOR SUSTAINABLE COMPANIES

The Future Circle came up with the conviction that demonstrating and accusing them alone does not help. We have changed our jobs because we want to act and in future we will bring our knowledge and experience where we can make a positive difference.

We want to make visible the numerous, often even smaller, companies that are already doing business in a sustainable or circular manner. Often these are courageous entrepreneurs who do not put profitability first in their entrepreneurial activities, but have the courage to actively work on a future suitable for grandchildren. We want to offer these companies a platform to network, exchange ideas, learn from each other and create even greater things with us.

 

As an independent group of experts from a wide variety of industries, we want to show that change is possible, sustainable management includes the planet and society in decision-making processes and profitability is not lost from sight.

We at The Future Circle see ourselves as a superordinate facilitator who connects companies and people who are committed to a regenerative way of life and economy. Events such as roundtables for entrepreneurs, discussions with citizens, politicians or investors as well as a community meeting point is our contribution to making a positive impact.

THE FUTURE CIRCLE
Platform round tables

Content, topics and dates 2022:

The Future Circle wants to make companies that pursue sustainable business models visible and support them in their economic development. For this purpose, The Future Circle has founded a corporate platform as an association, which is intended to serve networking and further development. In addition, a group of experts from a wide variety of industries (trade, services, mechanical engineering, agriculture, logistics, supply chain management, etc.) and disciplines (corporate management, strategy, marketing, sales, HR, etc.) offer roundtables and workshops in which together challenges and solutions are discussed with the participants.

January 26, 2022

PURPOSE

The definition of PURPOSE represents a major challenge for companies to define the business model, as well as for customer and employee acquisition and financing. In this workshop we will work out the specific purpose for your company with you. For start-ups this is often the first step towards business model modeling, for existing companies it can serve as the basis for a transformation into a sustainable business model.

 

March 9, 2022

STRATEGY / BUSINESS MODEL

How must strategy and business model be / be aligned in order to achieve ecological and social sustainability on the basis of the defined purpose. In this workshop we will develop and review the business model with you in order to implement sustainability in all areas of the company. The focus is on circular economy (cradle to cradle) from which the positioning and the effect on planet and society are derived. The result will be an implementation-oriented description of your strategic goals.

April 6, 2022

SALES

How can the appropriate sales and marketing strategy be derived from the purpose and strategy? The identification of the right markets and a certain growth are also vital for sustainably oriented companies. Together with you, we will work out the target group definition, potential markets and corresponding market entry and processing strategies in the workshop.  In addition, we will introduce you to the relevant tools for customer acquisition, segmentation and feedback.

May 11, 2022

BUSINESS PLAN / FINANCE

What should a business plan for a sustainable business model look like? In the workshop we want to work out with you how ecological and sustainable management is possible for your company under the premises of profitability and appropriate entrepreneurial wages. An increasingly important aspect of financing, be it the application for loans or subsidies, is nowadays often the presentation of the continuous sustainability of the company. Here we want to give you tips on how this aspect can be better worked out.

June 21, 2022

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT / HUMAN RESOURCES

A sustainable business model requires an organization with an appropriate workforce  Mindset. Employees are increasingly making their decision about joining a particular company on the basis of the purpose and mindset of executives. Together we want to work out in the workshop how you can organize your company in order to successfully implement a circular business model, like you

Position yourself as an employer and what requirements are placed on employee development.

July 20, 2022

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE / KEY FIGURES

Derived from the purpose and the business model, a suitable management and organizational model will be developed in this workshop. For example, a pluralistic model or a model that promotes self-organization among employees is expedient. In addition, a key figure system is jointly developed, which represents the basis for sustainable corporate management and creates the necessary transparency in the various dimensions (planet, society and money) across the entire process chain.

September 21, 2022

PROCESSES / SYSTEMS

Upstream and downstream processes along the entire value chain are redesigned and / or checked in this workshop to ensure that there is no negative impact on the environment and / or society along the entire value chain. Derived from this, system landscapes are defined that transparently and flexibly map the process chains and the business model for all parties involved and thus support sustainable and profitable management.

November 2, 2022

CERTIFICATION / REPORTING

There are already a large number of ratings and certifiers for the sustainability of companies - and more are "felt" every day. Which standards, ratings and certifiers will prevail? Which offers are suitable for which industry and company size? And what effort / benefit do they have? What do ESG investors, business partners and customers pay attention to? We work out together what might be suitable for your company and support the process if necessary.

Founding company

Sustainable Tourism

Sustainable food

Sustainable mobility

Live Zero Waste.

WHY?

There is a time for everything in life. My life has taken me to many countries around the world and I have always had a love for soap. Useful, fragrant, nurturing and beautiful were the purchase criteria back then. I bought soaps all over the world, researched the ingredients intensively and created a "Soaps" folder on my laptop to collect my new knowledge over the years. It became clear to me that the scent alone is not decisive. At the same time, my stays abroad in Asia and especially Africa have shown me that we have to change our lifestyle dramatically if we want to save our planet. So I made "Zero Waste Living" my motto and finally found the courage to make soaps and solid shampoos myself, because the criteria for a useful and caring soap had to be changed. That was the foundation of SAPOnaturell.

UNTERNEHMENSPLATTFORM FÜR
NACHHALTIGES WIRTSCHAFTEN

NUR NACHHALTIGER ERFOLG ZÄHLT.

EINE PLATTFORM FÜR NACHHALTIGE UNTERNEHMEN

The Future Circle ist angetreten mit der Überzeugung, dass allein Demonstrieren und Anklagen nicht weiterhilft. Wir haben unsere Jobs gewechselt, weil wir Handeln wollen und unser Wissen sowie unsere Erfahrung künftig dort einbringen, wo wir Positives bewirken können.

Wir wollen die zahlreichen, oftmals noch kleineren Unternehmen sichtbar machen, die bereits heute nachhaltig bzw. zirkulär Wirtschaften. Oftmals handelt es sich hier um mutige UnternehmerInnen, die Profitabilität nicht an erste Stelle ihres unternehmerischen Handelns stellen, sondern den Mut aufbringen, aktiv an einer enkeltauglichen Zukunft arbeiten. Diesen Unternehmen wollen wir eine Plattform bieten, sich zu vernetzen, Ideen auszutauschen, voneinander zu lernen und mit uns noch Größeres zu schaffen.

 

Als unabhängige Gruppe von Experten aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen, wollen wir aufzeigen, dass Veränderung möglich ist, nachhaltiges Wirtschaften den Planeten und die Gesellschaft in Entscheidungsprozesse einbezieht und Profitabilität nicht aus dem Auge verloren wird.

Wir von The Future Circle verstehen uns als übergeordneter Facilitator, der Unternehmen und Menschen verbindet, die sich einer regenerativen Lebens- und Wirtschaftsweise verschreiben. Veranstaltungen wie Roundtables für UnternehmerInnen, Diskussionsrunden mit BürgerInnen, PolitikerInnen oder InvestorInnen sowie ein Community-Treffpunkt ist unser Beitrag einen positiven Impact zu leisten.

THE FUTURE CIRCLE
Plattform Roundtables

Inhalt, Themen und Termine 2022:

The Future Circle möchte Unternehmen sichtbar machen und in ihrer wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung unterstützen, die nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle verfolgen. Dazu hat The Future Circle als Verein eine Unternehmensplattform gegründet, die der Vernetzung und Weiterentwicklung dienen soll. Zusätzlich bietet ein Kreis von Experten aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen (Handel, Dienstleistung, Maschinenbau, Landwirtschaft, Logistik, Supply Chain Management etc.) und Fachrichtungen (Unternehmensführung, Strategie, Marketing, Vertrieb, HR etc.) Roundtables und Workshops an, in welchen zusammen mit den TeilnehmerInnen Herausforderungen und Lösungen diskutiert werden.

26. Januar 2022

PURPOSE

Eine wesentliche Herausforderung für Unternehmen zur Definition des Geschäftsmodells, sowie für die Kunden- und Mitarbeitergewinnung und auch Finanzierung stellt die Definition des PURPOSE dar. In diesem Workshop werden wir mit Euch den spezifischen Purpose für Euer Unternehmen erarbeiten. Für Start-ups ist dies oftmals der erste Schritt zur Geschäftsmodellmodellierung, für bestehende Unternehmen kann es als Grundlage für eine Transformation in ein nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell dienen.

 

9. März 2022

STRATEGIE / GESCHÄFTSMODELL

Wie müssen Strategie und Geschäftsmodell ausgerichtet sein / werden, um auf Grundlage des definierten Purpose ökologische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit zu erzielen. In diesem Workshop werden wir mit Euch das Geschäftsmmodell entwickeln bzw. überprüfen, um in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens Nachhaltigkeit zu implementieren. Dabei steht zirkuläres Wirtschaften im Vordergrund (Cradle to Cradle) woraus die Positionierung und die Wirkung auf Planet und Gesellschaft abgeleitet werden. Das Ergebnis wird eine umsetzungsorientierte Beschreibung Eurer strategischen Ziele sein.

6. April 2022

VERTRIEB / MARKETING

Wie kann aus Purpose und Strategie die jeweilig passende Vertriebs- und Marketingstrategie abgeleitet werden? Die Identifizierung der richtigen Märkte und ein gewisses Wachstum sind auch für nachhaltig orientierte Unternehmen überlebenswichtig. Zusammen mit Euch erarbeiten wir in dem Workshop die Zielgruppendefinition, potenzielle Märkte und entsprechende Markteintritts- und -bearbeitungsstrategien.  Darüber hinaus werden wir Euch entsprechende Tools zur KundInnengewinnung, -segmentierung sowie zum -feedback vorstellen.

11. Mai 2022

BUSINESSPLAN/FINANZEN

Wie muss ein Businessplan für ein nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell aussehen. Wir wollen mit Euch in dem Workshop erarbeiten, wie für Euer Unternehmen ökologisches und nachhaltiges Wirtschaften unter der Prämissen Profitabilität und angemessener UnternehmerInnenlohn möglich ist. Ein zunehmend wichtigerer Aspekt bei der Finanzierung, sei es die Beantragung von Krediten oder Förderungen, ist heute oftmals die Darstellung der durchgängigen Nachhaltigkeit des Unternehmens. Hier wollen wir Euch Tipps geben, wie dieser Aspekt besser herausgearbeitet werden kann.

21. Juni 2022

ORGANISATIONSENTWICKLUNG/HUMAN RESOURCES

Ein nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell erfordert eine Organisation mit einer Mitarbeiterschaft die ein entsprechendes  Mindset hat. MitarbeiterInnen treffen ihre Entscheidung über den Eintritt in ein bestimmtes Unternehmen immer häufiger, auf der Grundlage des Purpose und des Mindsets von Führungskräften. Zusammen wollen wir im Workshop erarbeiten, wie Ihr Euer Unternehmen organisatorisch aufstellen könnt, um ein zirkuläres Geschäftsmodell erfolgreich umzusetzen, wie Ihr

Euch als ArbeitgeberInnen positionieren könnt und welche Anforderungen an die MitarbeiterInnenentwicklung gestellt werden.

20. Juli 2022

UNTERNEHMENSFÜHRUNG/KENNZAHLEN

Abgeleitet vom Purpose und dem Geschäftsmodell wird in diesem Workshop ein dazu passendes Führungs- und Organisationsmodell entwickelt. Ist z.B. ein pluralistisches Modell oder ein Modell, das die Selbstorganisation der MitarbeiterInnen fördert, zielführend. Zudem wird ein Kennzahlensystem gemeinsam erarbeitet, welches die Basis für eine nachhaltige Unternehmensführung darstellt und die nötige Transparenz in den verschiedenen Dimensionen (Planet, Gesellschaft und Geld) über die gesamte Prozesskette schafft.

21. September 2022

PROZESSE/SYSTEME

Vor- und nachgelagerte Prozesse der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette werden in diesem Workshop neu designt und/oder überprüft, um sicherzustellen, dass es entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette keinen negativen Impact auf Umwelt und/oder Gesellschaft hat. Daraus abgeleitet, werden Systemlandschaften definiert, die transparent und flexibel die Prozessketten und das Geschäftsmodell für alle Beteiligten abbilden und somit nachhaltiges und profitables Wirtschaften unterstützen.

2. November 2022

ZERTIFIZIERUNG/REPORTING

Es gibt bereits heute eine Vielzahl von Ratings und Zertifizierer der Nachhaltigkeit von Unternehmen - und es werden "gefühlt" täglich mehr. Welche Standards, Ratings und Zertifizierer setzen sich durch? Welche Angebote eignen sich für welche Branche und Unternehmensgröße? Und welchen Aufwand/Nutzen besitzen sie? Auf was achten ESG Investoren, Geschäftspartner und Kunden? Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam, was für Euer Unternehmen passend sein könnte und unterstützen bei Bedarf den Prozeß.

Gründungsunternehmen

Nachhaltiger Tourismus

Nachhaltige Lebensmittel

Nachhaltige Mobilität

Zero Waste leben.

WARUM?

Für alles im Leben gibt es eine Zeit. Mein Leben führte mich in viele Länder der Welt und immer schon hatte ich eine Vorliebe für Seifen. Nützlich, wohlriechend, pflegend und schön waren damals die Kriterien beim Kauf. Überall auf der Welt kaufte ich Seifen, recherchierte intensiv über die Inhaltsstoffe und legte nebenbei auf meinem Laptop einen Ordner „Seifen“ an, um mein neues Wissen über Jahre zu sammeln. Es wurde klar für mich, dass der Duft alleine nicht entscheidend ist. Gleichzeitig haben mir meine Auslandsaufenthalte in Asien und vor allem Afrika gezeigt, dass wir unseren Lebensstil dramatisch ändern müssen, wenn wir unseren Planeten retten wollen. So habe ich „Zero Waste leben“ zu meinem Motto gemacht und endlich den Mut gefasst, Seifen und feste Shampoos selbst herzustellen, denn die Kriterien für eine nützliche und pflegende Seife mussten geändert werden. Das war die Gründung von SAPOnaturell.